12/31/2013

My last entry of 2013 is also the 100th daily doodad! I thought about coming up with something new & interesting to mark it, but felt compelled to finish off December as a month of digital composite images. I’ve got a few for you today which incorporate multiple previous pieces as component images. Each thus contains several dozen source images.

Soft Resolution (Composite I)

Soft Resolution

Rise  (There Is Work To Be Done)

Rise (There Is Work To Be Done)

 

I’ve got a few things (loosely) planned for January. Site revamp? Prints? Inscrutable symbolism? Pretty likely. What I am sure about is that I’m not done. The original sketch-a-day challenge was to fill a 100-page notebook, and I didn’t even come close. A single image a day may not seem like much – and compared to the output of others, it may not be – but to me this has been quite an exercise.

I’d like to thank the friends, relatives and acquaintances who’ve checked out the site and encouraged me to keep it up. I hope you’ll keep checking back in 2014!

Leave a Reply

