9/23/2013 Daily Doodad

WELCOME to the official grand opening of the revamped ahlgrenart.com and my one-a-day challenge! Official because I say so, although the site went up last night along with the header image which could be called the first entry. But it isn’t called that. Because I say so.

The first challenge entry was planned to be a tribute to my original post-a-day notebook’s intro page, a nine-subject composite doodlefest retrospective collage. I’m still going to do that, but I’m a bit more picky about the composition than I was nine years ago. I’m going to spend more time on each subject, linking them together gradually.

9/23/2013

Photoshop, geometric relief rubbing (graphite and crayon), acrylic on newsprint

Daily 9/23/2013

Leave a Reply

